Awards and Recognition

Member of the Year Award

The Member of the Year Award is presented to a member who has made a significant contribution to the chapter in the past year. This is a chance to recognize a particular member’s contributions above and beyond the scope of their volunteer role.

Tom Krieglstein – 2021 Recipient

Past Winners: Don Gabor, Pegine Echevarria, Bob Frare, Ron Karr, Elaine Barbakoff, Mary Bryant, Ruth Brayer, Ann Fry, Karol Ward, Rochelle Rice, Benjamin Wolff, Sylvie di Giusto, Jay Townsend, Corey Kupfer

Gedaliah Award

The Gedaliah Award is named for Rande Davis and Robert Gedaliah and is granted to an NSA NYC member who has demonstrated outstanding support and care to the members of our community. In 2017 the first Gedaliah Award was presented to Rande and Robert in recognition of their outstanding support of the NSA NYC community and for contributions to the speaking industry.

Robyn Hatcher – 2021 Recipient

Past Winners: Robert & Rande Gedaliah, Ben Wolff

Alan Cimberg Award

Alan Cimberg wasoneof the first members of the National Speakers Association. The Alan Cimberg Award recognizes the life’s work of a speaker associated with, and notnecessarily a member of, our chapter. This is thehighest honor we award each year as a chapter.

Ramon Ray– 2021 Recipient

Past Winners: Robert & Rande Gedaliah, Bob Frare, Don Gabor, Mark LeBlanc, Ron Karr, Jeffrey Hayzlett, Richard Marker, Rochelle Rice, Tami Evans

Dottie Burman Award

Former member of NSA-NYC Dottie Burman donated $5,000.00 to the chapter to be awarded forvolunteerism. Her only stipulation was that the award go to a non-board member and each year we honor someone who has gone above and beyond for our chapter.

Ken Blackwell – 2021 Recipient

Past Winners: Richard Marker, Jean Moroney, Karen Jacobsen, Pauline Kehm, Shemeka Brathwaite, Jill Schiefelbein, Marcia Berry, James McEntire, Marlisa Brown

Presidential Service Award

The Presidential Service Award is given annually to those who have provided exceptional service and demonstrated dedication to the Association.  This award is awarded at the discretion of the Chapter President.

Jeanette Bronee, Pauline Kehm, Marquesa Pettway, Jen Slaw – 2021 Recipients