Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Annual Luncheon

June 14 @ 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

- $95

ANNUAL LUNCHEON – JUNE 14, 11:00 – 2:30 PM

Registration Deadline: Monday, June 10, 2019 at Midnight. No walk-ins possible.

Join us to celebrate a year of excellence with our members, sponsors, and the Board of Directors to honor those who have contributed to our chapter!

We will celebrate the contributions of all volunteers and celebrate this year’s recipients of the Member of the Year Award, the Dottie Berman Award, the Alan Cimberg Award and the Gedaliah Award. The current president, Sylvie Di Giusto, CSP will welcome the incoming president, Jay Townsend, and the new Board. Family and friends are welcome. After the luncheon, please join us for a celebratory sail to the Statue of Liberty along the Hudson River (additional tickets necessary).

We strongly encourage all members to attend this meeting as your participation in the election is important to the chapter.

Meeting Agenda:

11:00 AM: Arrival and Vote  

11:30 AM:  Opening and Welcome from Jay Townsend & Sylvie  di Giusto, CSP 

11:35 AM: Lunch Begins 

12:00 PM: Treasurer’s Report from Corey Kupfer

12:05 PM: Appreciation, Awards, Recognition with President Sylvie di Giusto, CSP
Recognizing the Member of the Year, Dottie Berman Award, Alan Cimberg Award & Gedaliah Award

12:45 PM: Entrée is Served 

1:00 PM: Election Results Announced by Bruce Weinstein

1:35 PM: Installation of New Board by Ron Karr, CSP

1:40 PM: Installation of President by Ron Karr, CSP

1:45 PM: Remarks, Jay Townsend

2:05 PM: Close

2:15 PM: Prepare to Sail! 

Clipper City Sail, 03:00 to 04:30 pm with Manhattan by Sail

After the luncheon, please join your colleagues for a celebratory sail to the Statue of Liberty along the Hudson River. Family and friends are welcome to attend.

Sail tickets are not included with the luncheon and must be purchased separately. To reserve your space on the boat and receive a special discounted price, please call Manhattan by Sail’s reservations number (212-619-6900 x 0) and speak directly to Nichole. Tell her you’re with NSA NYC, and you will get a ticket at a reduced rate of $25. This discount is not available online.

If you wish to purchase your ticket online, please click here.

Registration is open until the sail. However, we strongly recommend purchasing your ticket ASAP as it may sell out quickly.

Please plan to arrive on time as the boat will not wait. The boat is within walking distance from the Luncheon.


Sylvie di Giusto, CSP, serves as the current President of NSA NYC, was the co-host of NSA’s National Conference, The Future of Speaking 2018, and will serve as the co-host of NSA’s National Convention, Influence 2020. She is a professional Keynote Speaker and Branding Expert who helps audiences explore how people make up their minds very quickly about them or their company, and either open the door for them or slam it shut.


Website: www.sylviedigiusto.com

Jay Townsend has served on the Board of NSA NYC for many years and will be serving as the President of the Chapter and the Board of Directors 2019-2020. Jay is a speaker and political consultant and who helps smart, passionate people run for office and win an election so they can advance a worthy cause.

Website: www.jaytownsend.com



Battery Gardens – Inside Battery Park, On the Water
1 Battery Place
Opposite 17 State Street
New York, NY 10004

Dress Code: Business casual

Catering: Lunch served

Tickets must be purchased by midnight Monday, June 10. No WALK-INS are possible. Please bring I.D. and check-in.


$85  for Members, Associates, Speaker University Students
Log in to receive your Membership Discount, will automatically be applied at check out.

$85 for visiting Non-Local NSA Members and Members of Global Speakers Federation
Use Coupon Code “nsa_member” at check out.

$95 for Non-Members and Guests

(All-Access Pass savings available for Members only.)

Important Deadline:

No walk-ins are possible. Tickets must be purchased by midnight Monday, June 10..

Cancellation and Refund Policy:

Requests for refunds must be made a least one week before registration for the event closes by using the contact form. After that time, you may send a replacement if you notify us and send first name, last name and e-mail address of the person who will join us 48 hours prior to the event via the contact form. Discounted All-Access-Pass chapter event tickets cannot be refunded.

Can’t make it to this event? How about…

Fri 18
Mon 21

Mastery Class – Chris Westfall

October 21 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Make sure to connect with us prior to this meeting:

Follow on Facebook            Connect on Twitter             Subscribe on Youtube

Use Hashtag #NSA19 to connect with members and guests.

Plan to be a regular at our meetings? Please learn more about the different options to become a member of NSA NYC.


June 14
11:00 am - 2:30 pm
Event Category:


Battery Gardens
1 Battery Pl
New York, NY 10004 United States


NSA NYC Chapter

Who's Attending

71 people are attending Annual Luncheon

  • Nancy Lynn
  • Jay Townsend
  • michelle lederman
  • Ralph Peterson
  • Corey Kupfer
  • Tami Evans
  • Beth Granger
  • Andrew Tarvin
  • Benjamin Wolff
  • Sylvie di Giusto
  • Ronald Karr
  • Jen Slaw
  • Jeanne Stafford
  • Robyn Hatcher
  • Lou Diamond
  • Melanie Deziel
  • Sheila Pearl
  • Tildet Varon
  • Jess Todtfeld
  • renee rosenberg
  • Tony Chatman
  • Phil Jones
  • Ruth Brayer
  • Jeffrey Hayzlett
  • Rande Gedaliah
  • Robert Gedaliah
  • Irina Leoni
  • Kalliope Barlis
  • Heather Hansen
  • Lindsey Hayzlett
  • Matthew Peavey
  • John DeMato
  • Sandrine Provoost
  • Jennifer Wisdom
  • Sandrine Provoost
  • Dr. Serena Goldstein
  • Lisa Jenkins
  • Ingrid Wiggberg
  • Jill Schiefelbein
  • Trevor Perry
  • Karl Hughes
  • Dianne Budion Devitt
  • Anthony Morante
  • Tracey Lawrence
  • Carole Weaver-Linsner
  • Janet Neal
  • Jeanette Bronée
  • Alexandra Duran
  • Maarten Schafer
  • Jeanne Stafford
  • Fabienne Jacquet
  • Grace Vandecruze
  • Zlata Sushchik
  • Janet Valenza
  • Petra Kolber
  • Hill Krishnan
  • Triccia Ramos
  • Scott Nicholson
  • Ray Kober
  • Keijiro Buma
  • Quinn Lemley
  • Tania Sterl
  • Elaine Pasqua
  • Diane DiResta
  • Casey Carpenter
  • Rochelle Rice
  • Audrey Smaltz
  • Kindra Hall
  • Michael Hall
  • Load all attendees


Tickets are not available as this event has passed.